Kansas Energy Council
The Kansas Energy Council was dissolved by Governor Sebelius on December 31, 2008, in Executive Order 08-13.

KEC Committees

The KEC established three committees in 2008: Mission Committee , Electricity Committee, and Greenhouse Gas Policy Committee, as well as an Executive Committee, consisting of Co-Chairs Ken Frahm and Lt. Governor Mark Parkinson, and the Chairs of KEC Committees, Stuart Lowry and Bruce Snead.

In 2007, the KEC set up several committees--Biomass Committee, Energy Conservation & Efficiency Committee, and the Goals Committee.

Home | Planning Schedule | Kansas Energy Report | Chart Book | Meetings | Committees | Council Members | Public Comment | Reports